Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Board

Lake Worth Independent School District
Board of Trustees

The Lake Worth Independent School District is governed by a seven-member Board of Education elected by the registered voters of the District. Elections take place in November of each year. Persons elected to the Board serve three-year terms. The Board of Trustees develop policies and set goals to ensure that all students in the District receive a high-quality education.

The Board holds regular public meetings on the third Monday of the month in the James Hodgkins Administration Building at 6805 Telephone Road. Meetings begin with a closed session at 6:00 P.M. followed by a 7:00 P.M. open meeting. All items requiring action discussed in the closed session must be voted on in the open meeting. Citizens may voice concerns about particular items on the agenda. To do so, one must register with the recording secretary before the scheduled meeting begins. Presentations must be limited to five minutes each.

Lake Worth ISD School Board Members


picture of a man

Armando Velazquez, President
Place 3
Term: 11/22 - 11/25


picture of a man

Mac Belmontes, Member
  Place 5
Term: 11/23 - 11/26


picture of man

Chris Thomas, Member
Place 7
Term: 11/21 - 11/24


Picture of a man

Bret Tooke, Secretary
Place 2
Term: 11/22 - 11/25


picture of a woman

Sonja Norman, Vice-President
Place 4
Term: 11/23 - 11/26


picture of a woman

Tammy Thomas, Member
Place 1
Term: 11/22 - 11/25


Picture of a woman

Cristina Gallagher, Member
Place 6
Term: 11/22 - 11/24